One thought on “Daily Prompt 19.06.24

  1. Great posts as always. I believe I already discussed this in a previous post, but I do enjoy telling this story. At an early age, I fell in love with a girl in school with dream of marriage. Dressed in gorgeous attire, she was a girl my entire school would admire. We would always get along well together sharing a love for drawing in art classes. However, immigration ended our bonds forever. When my family made decisions to immigrate, I was forced to separate from a childhood lover I had grown to appreciate. Years later, the sad fact is that we completely lost touch with each other. The painful lesson I learned from my experience is childhood crushes rarely last forever.

    This post brought to mind the magnificent movie “Past Lives”. It tells the story about a pair of Korean lovers that are separated by immigration barriers. Here’s why it’s worth watching:

    Why “Past Lives” is the Best Movie of the Year

    Like

Leave a comment