Today

tumblr_nye5uyY0dp1sieky9o1_540

Finding Beauty in a dull grey day today, beyond the workroom where the sky is a hazy fall of drizzle, dancing in swelling puddles.

Although I feel like shit, I know this is fleeting and will soon pass. Although people have upset me, I have not voiced my distress, for today is not a day for conflict. Yet it brings to light some reflective thoughts.

The lazy hazy drizzle which quenches the earth is soothing to watch with a sheet of glass between myself and the elements.

Rain can nurture life or bring about destruction – Just like words.

Therefore, some words are best kept as thoughts, unless you’re prepared to dance with the tempest.

Today I will be the sheet of glass.

***

Anne Harrison. 10.12.15

 

 

Leave a Reply

