Creating a Mess from Mayhem

In one of my off line journals I recently decided to find the courage and strength to write about my history with depression. I managed to write just three or four pages and chose to write no more.

That was it, all those years covered in a few pages and finished with a full stop, that chapter of my life was at an end and I saw no reason to breathe life into all those old emotions by dissecting my past.

I destroyed a diary where my depressed mind had poured forth all manner of bullshit while I failed to comprehend my life at that time. These were words which haunted me for so long I have now decided to let them rest, for here, exposed, are the final remnants of my broken mind.

I cant expect anyone to make any sense of this mess I have created from mayhem. It’s not supposed to make any sense.

This is my form of Closure.

Anne Harrison 30.11.15

Leave a Reply

